I will Persist until I SUCCEED!

I am loving the new scroll marked 111, I will persist until I Succeed ! This truly has been something I have needed to remind myself of….

At one time in my life persistence came easy to me, in my work I was persistent working with young children and their families, I was all to familiar with the terrible 2s and the challenges they presented, and the need to stay focused and fair. You only have to walk around a supermarket and everyday we come across toddlers or teenagers persistently making demands on their parents, it can be a battle of wills and it is debatable who will prove to be the most persistent and be able to claim…..I will persist until I succeed! It takes persistence to keep calm and carry on when your toddler is creating mayhem and you have onlookers giving their opinion weather they are qualified to do so or not.

Over the past 10 years as a single parent I have found myself been less persistent in the things I do. I have flitted from one job to another trying to make the best of situations in my own strength. My sanity  has been stretched to the limits as I have been impatient  and not had a clear vision of what I wanted in life. Like many people, I have been persistently trading one merry go round for another!!!!!

So as we continue on the Master Keys scholarship I am learning, maybe not at a vast pace, but to begin to put back the pieces of the jigsaw that have been missing for a while. I am learning to make connections with things around me which trigger thoughts which I have been creating in my subconscious to create the life I want.

A few weeks ago someone posted on my face book a Katy Perry song “ROAR” I hadn’t come across it before but I was asked to listen to the lyrics and must admit I found it inspiring. The following week I took my daughter to Zumba class and low and behold one of the songs was “ROAR” so now I am able to get into the groove with “ROAR” as I remembered then about learning whilst exercising (athletically) and started to run through my DMP in my head.  Then just today, I had my daughter in the car and had the radio on which is very rare for me as I usually have a motivational CD playing….. and yet again “Roar” came flooding through the speakers only this time the thing that came to mind and has stuck with me is I will persist until I succeed as I listened to the lyrics…..

                                        champion

The lyrics help me to remember that I am a champion and I am persistent and will succeed  and yes I am learning to  ROAR as we have to read out our affirmations  daily, no longer do I listen to those who weep and complain because their disease is contagious and the slaughterhouse of failure is not my destiny.

I have found this to be very powerful, by doing the exercises consistently over the past few weeks  I have a strong picture of what I want and how by changing the way I think so that I can succeed